Pakistan Super League 2017 Teams Name & Squad

psl teams 2017

Pakistan Super League (PSL) T20 edition second will play in February March 2017 INSHALLAH. All Pakistani have great interest in this league. Still five teams are in 2nd edition of HBL PSL 2017. Players draft for 2017 Pakistan Super League was completed on 19 October 2016. All teams have been picked its squad for this mega event. PSL t20 2017 is second edition of cricket orgnized by the Pakistan.

PSL got great success in first edition which was played in February & March 2016. In this way new player also searched out from Pakistan which play international cricket for their country. Pakistan Super League includes 5 teams in 2017 edition and teams are Peshawar Zalmi, Lahore Qalanders, Quetta Gladiator, Quetta Gladiators & Islamabad United. Schedule of PSL still not announced by PCB but all teams complete its squad. Kumar Sangakkara will lead the Karachi Kings instead of Shoaib Malik in this edition.

Islamabad United team is the defending champion of PSL 2017 title. In 2017 teams’ squad, Peshawar Zalmi looks one of the stronger side of the tournament. PSL final match 2017 will be play in Lahore. It is mentioned here that Cricket not played at international level in Paksitan due to security reason. In 2ndedition by Darren Sammy who win the t20 world twice for West Indies while Lahore Qalanders will lead by Brendon McCullum.Final match was played between Quetta Gladiator vs Islamabad United and Misbah XI win this match and became the first champion of PSL 2017.

PSL Teams 2017

Lahore Qalanders

Mohammad Irfan Jr, Brendon McCullum(c), Aamer Yamen, Umar Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Sunil Narine, Saif Badar, Shaun Tait, Dwayne Bravo, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasir Shah, Anton Devcich, Bilawal Bhatti, Cameron Delport,  Grant Elliot, Ghulam Mudassar, Usman Qadir.

Islamabad United

Shane Watson, MIsbah ul Haq(c), Mohammad Irfan, Andre Russell, Mohammad Sami,  Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif, Samuel Badree, Sam Billings, Amad Butt, Brad Haddin, Ben Duckett, Hussain Talat, Zohaib Khan, Amad Butt, Dwayne Smith, Shadab Khan.

Peshawar Zalmi

Shahid Afridi, Darren Sammy(c), Eoin Morgan, Wahab Riaz, Sohaib Maqsood, Chris Jordan, Kamran Akmal, Shakib ul Hassan, Mohammad Hafeez, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Shahzad, Khushdil Shah, Alex Hales, Haris Sohail, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Asghar & Hasan Ali.

Quetta Gladiators

Kevin Peterson, Sarfraz Ahmed(c), Umar Gul, Mir Hamza, Ahmed Shahzad, Bismilla Khan, Rovman Powell, David Willey, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Nawaz, Carlos Brathwaite, Anwer Ali, Luke Wright, Tymal Mills.

Karachi Kings

Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara (c), Shoaib Malik, Amad Alam, Baber Azam, Usama Mir, Rahat Ali, Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Amir, Mahela Jayawerdene, Imad Wasim, Saifullah Bangash, Kieron Pollard, Shahzaib Hassan, Sohail Khan, Ryan McLaren, Khurram Manzoor,Ibrar Ahmed & Kashif Bhatti.

Five franchises representing the major cities of Peshawar, Karachi,  Islamabad, Lahore & Quetta came together with a well packed squad to compete for the maiden PSL trophy. This is great step by the PCB to open the international gates in Pakistan.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *