Asia Cup 2016 Team Names + Players Name + Scheduled

Asia Cup 2016 Team Names + Players Name + Scheduled

Asia Cup 2016 is T-20 world cup tournament which is played in Bangladesh. Asia Cup 2016 has its own importance in cricket field. Here we provide you complete detail of Players of All teams of Asia Cup 2016. Five teams take part in Asia cup 2016. In is 13th Asia cup and 5th time played in Bangladesh.

The 2016 Asia Cup is a Twenty 20 International cricket tournament to be detained in Bangladesh from 24 February to 6 March 2016. It is very important game for all lovers of crickert. It will be the 13th edition of the Asia Cup, the fifth to be held in Bangladesh, and the first to be played using the T20 arrangement. Along with Bangladesh (the host) and Sri Lanka (the defending champions from the 2014 event), the tournament will comprise Pakistan, India and one ICC associate member, the United Arab Emirates, who trained from a qualifier played from 19 to 22 February 2016.


  • India
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  •  United Arab Emirates (Qualifier)
  • Pakistan

Asia cup played from 24 February to 6 March 2016.

If you have interested in Cricket then you should Bookmark this page, because we provide you all latest news about Asia Cup 2016. Total 8 teams take part in Asia Cup 2016 but 4 teams first played qualifier rounds and only one team will qualify for Asia Cup 2016. Qualifier teams names are given below.

  • Afghanistan
  • Hong Kong
  • Oman
  • United Arab Emirates (UAE)


  • Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)
  • Soumya Sarkar
  • Sabbir Rahman
  • Nasir Hossain
  • Mashrafe Mortaza (captain)
  • Shakib Al Hasan
  • Imrul Kayes
  • Mohammad Mithun
  • Mahmudullah
  • Mstafizur Rehman
  • Al-Amin Hossain
  • Taskin Ahmed
  • Arafat Sunny
  • Abu Hider
  • Nurul Hasan


  • MS Dhoni (captain + wk)
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Suresh Raina
  • Muhammed Shami
  • Rohit Sharma
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Yuvraj Singh
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Virat Kohli
  • Pawan Negi
  • Ashish Nehra
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ajinkya Rahane

Bhuvneshwar Kumar is added in Indian team in place of Muhammad Shami.


  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Sarfraz Ahmed (wk)
  • Umar Akmal
  • Anwar Ali
  • Muhammad Aamir
  • Babar Azam
  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shahid Khan Afridi (captain)
  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Shoaib Malik
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Muhammad Nawaz
  • Rumman Raees
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Imad Wasim

Mohammad Sami and Sharjeel Khan added in Pakistani team in place of  Babar Azam and Rumman Raees.

Sri Lanka

  • Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Binura Fernando
  • Dilhara Fernando
  • Asela Gunaratne
  • Danushka Gunathilaka
  • Chamara Kapugedera
  • Thisara Perera
  • Kasun Rajitha
  • Sachithra Senanayake
  • Dasun Shanaka
  • Milinda Siriwardana
  • Jeffrey Vandersay
  • Dinesh Chandimal (captain + wk)
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Niroshan Dickwella (wk)
  • Seekuge Prasanna


  • Winner of Asia Cup Qualifier 2016

Match Scheduled Asia Cup 2016

24th Feb : India vs Bangladesh

Mirpur , 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

25th Feb : Sri Lanka vs UAE

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

26th Feb : Bangladesh vs UAE

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

27th Feb : India vs Pakistan 

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

28th Feb : Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

29th Feb : Pakistan vs UAE

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

1st March : India vs Sri Lanka

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

2nd  March : Pakistan vs Bangaldesh

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

3rd  March : India vs UAE

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

4th March : Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

5th March : Asia Cup Final 2016

Mirpur, 19:00 IST (13:30 GMT)

Asia cup 2016 is a great event for all lovers of Cricket. In our world 60 % people have interest in Cricket game. During Asia Cup 2016 all cricket lovers see cricket match with great interest. If there are two teams attached with the same points at the end of the qualifying round in this condition their Net Run Rate will be in use account. Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur will be hosting all 11 matches of the main round of Asia Cup 2016, India will take on Bangladesh in the first match on Wednesday February 24. As Hong Kong, Oman, UAE and Oman are battling it out, the deciding matches on Tuesday will give obvious idea on who will go to during for the main tournament.

It is mentioned here that all information is collected from on-line resources. If you need any more help, you can comment us below.

Other Searching Keywords

Asia Cup 2016 teams, asia Cup Teams players name, Asia cup team details, Asia Cup 2016, Asia cup 2016 players name, Asia cup schedule, Match detail, Scheduled of Asia cup 2016.



Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *