University of Karachi Fee Structure

The University of Karachi is a public research University which is located in Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan. It was established in 1953 and it is one of the oldest university in Pakistan. There are over 800 academic and more than 2,500 supporting staff working for the University of Karachi. It is affiliated with Higher Education Commission and UGC. It has several sub-campuses. There are more than one hundred thousand students studies in on-campus on this university. Its affiliated medical, engineering universities and educational colleges are as follow.

  • Siraj ud Daula College
  • Jinnah Medical and Dental College
  • Adamjee College
  • Premier College

University of Karachi offers these following programs in faculty of Science.

  • Department of Arabic
  • Department of Bengali
  • Department of Criminology
  • Department of Economics
  • Department of English
  • Department of General History
  • Department of International Relations
  • Department of Islamic History
  • Department of Library and Information Science
  • Department of Mass Communication
  • Department of Persian
  • Department of Philosophy
  • Department of Political Science
  • Department of Psychology
  • Department of Sindhology
  • Department of Sociology
  • Department of Social Works
  • Department of Urdu
  • Department of Visual Studies
  • Department of Agriculture and Agribusiness
  • Department of Applied Chemistry
  • Department of Applied Physics
  • Department of Biochemistry
  • Department of Bio-Technology
  • Department of Botany
  • Department of Chemistry
  • Department of Computer Science(UBIT)
  • Department of Food Science and Technology
  • Department of Genetics
  • Department of Geology
  • Department of Geography
  • Department of Health and Physical Education
  • Department of Mathematical Sciences
  • Department of Microbiology
  • Department of Petroleum Technology
  • Department of Physics
  • Department of Physiology
  • Department of Statistics
  • Department of Zoology

Here is information of BS programs and MBA programs fee structure. You can check this fee structure below. If you want to get other information then you have to visit university admission office. The only way to get complete information is that you should go admission office. For now let’s check BS programs fee structure.

Bs Programs Morning

Description Fee in PKRS
Admission Fee (At the time of Admission) Rs. 2,200
Tuition Fee (Per Semester) Rs. 12,705
Examination Fee (Per Semester) Rs. 1,600
Library Fee (Per Semester) Rs. 1,650
Miscellaneous Items (Per Semester) Rs. 1,100
Identity Care Fee (Per Semester) Rs. 100
Development Fee (Only once) Rs. 3,850
Caution Fee (Only Once) Rs. 3,000
Enrollment Fee (Only Once) Rs. 550

BS Programs & MBA Programs (Evening)

Description Fee in PKRS
Admission Fee (At the time of Admission) Rs. 1,000
Enrollment Fee (At the time of Admission) Rs. 500
Development Fee (Only Once) Rs. 500
Caution Fee (Refundable) Rs. 500
Tuition Fee (Per Semester) Rs. 22,000
Examination Fee Rs. 65 (Per Credit Hour)

University of Karachi (KU) was established in 1951 as a federal university but in 1962 it was redefined as the University of the Province of Sindh. In the year 1953 it started its teaching and research activities at two Faculties of Arts and Science with 50 students. The enrolment of students at the campus over 24000 with 700 teachers. Now the university has 53 different departments and 20 research centers at nearly 1200 acre of land.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *